2016-17 Concert Season
All performances are at The Baroque Room unless otherwise noted


Splendor of the Baroque: Concerti and Orchestral Works
Saturday, November 12 at 7:30 P.M.
$20 | $15 Seniors & Students (Buy Tickets)
With guest Marc Destrubé, baroque violin
Featuring: J. S. BACH Concerto in D Minor for two violins, BWV 1043; Concerto in F Minor for harpsichord, BWV 1056

A Baroque Christmas
Saturday, November 26 at 7:30 P.M. (Buy Tickets - $30 Main Floor Reserved | $25 Main Floor | $20 Balcony) (Joyful Noise series at White Bear UU Church, Mahtomedi, MN)

$20 | $15 Seniors & Students
Saturday, December 3 at 7:30 P.M. (Buy Tickets)
Sunday, December 4 at 3:00 P.M. (Buy Tickets)

with
Carrie Henneman Shaw, soprano
Immanuel Davis, baroque flute
Phillip Rukavina, lute
Donald Livingston, baroque harp
Featuring: Traditional carols, Renaissance and Baroque classics, and other holiday favorites

The Complete Sonatas of J. S. Bach for Strings and Harpsichord
$20 | $15 Seniors & Students
Preview: Friday, February 24 at 12:00 P.M. (Admission is FREE) and Concert #1: 7:30 P.M. (Buy Tickets)
Concert #2: Saturday, February 25 at 7:30 P.M. (Buy Tickets)
Concert #3: Sunday, February 26 at 3:00 P.M. (Buy Tickets)
Wednesday, March 1 at 12:00 P.M. (Admission is FREE) (Saint Paul Conservatory of Music Coffee Concert Series at University Club, Saint Paul, MN)
Featuring: J. S. BACH Six obligato violin sonatas, three obligato viola da gamba sonatas, two continuo violin sonatas, and a fugue

Tutti Celli! Music for the Cello
$20 | $15 Seniors & Students
Friday, April 21 at 12:00 P.M. (Admission is FREE)
Saturday, April 22 at 3:00 P.M. TIME CHANGE!
(Buy Tickets)
With guest Beiliang Zhu, baroque cello
Featuring: Music of BARRIÈRE, BECKER, and RAMEAU

"The tones produced by each of the FLYING FORMS musicians were superb—crisp and energetic in fast passages, lovely and singing in adagios, a pleasure to hear in ensemble as well as in solos."
- Southampton Press